CHAIRMEN, VICE-CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2013-14

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 1 permanent Chairman, 1 permanent Vice Chairman and a pool of 15 members which is made up by having 3 members from each advisory committee 9 of which will be called to attend and no members being called from the advisory committee from which a decision being scrutinised has been determined)

(Political proportionality rules = 9 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. London

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Brown

Pool: Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs Bracken, Butler, Clark, Cooke, Mrs Davison, Edwards-Winser, Eyre, Fittock, Maskell, Neal and Mrs Purves

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 5 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs. Davison

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Scholey

Cllrs. Mrs Cook, Fittock, London, Mrs Morris and Walshe

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Grint

Cllrs. Mrs Bailey, Ms Chetram, Mrs Cook, Fittock, McGarvey, Orridge, Towell and Walshe

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Mrs Clark, Fittock, Grint, Mrs Hunter, Mrs Purves, Miss Stack, Leader and 3 appropriate Portfolio Holders

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Miss Thornton

Cllrs. Mrs Ayres, Brookbank, Brown, Clark, Cooke, Mrs Davison, Dawson, Dickins, Edwards-Winser, Gaywood, McGarvey, Orridge, Parkin, Piper, Miss Stack, Underwood and Walshe

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs Morris

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Clark

Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs Ayres, Ayres, Cooke, Davison, Mrs George, Orridge, Mrs Parkin, Piper, Raikes and Walshe

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr. Gaywood

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Ball

Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Mrs Bracken, Brown, Mrs Dibsdall and Mrs Morris

Locality Board

(14 Members: 7 District Council Members and 7 Kent Council Council Members)

Chairman: Cllr. Fleming

Vice Chairman: County Cllr. Brookbank

(The position of Chairman to be the Leader of Sevenoaks District Council, with the Vice Chairman appointed by Kent County Council)

District Council Membership: Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Clark, Davison, Grint, Ramsay and Searles

Recommendation: That authority be delegated to the Leader of the Council to rotate/amend the District Council Membership as appropriate

County Council Membership: County Councillors: Brazier, Chard, Mrs Crabtree, Gough, Parry and Pearman

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing, Welfare & Community Safety to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.

Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board

(7 District Council Members: (6 Conservative, 1 Labour), 7 Kent Council Council Members and 1 Town/Parish Council Representative)

Chairman: Cllr. London

Vice-Chairman: County Cllr. To be informed by KCC out of the membership below

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the District Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs. Davison, Edwards-Winser, Searles, Towell, Williamson and Underwood

County Council Membership: County Councillors: Brazier, Chard, Mrs. Crabtree, Gough, Parry and Pearman

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils)

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)

Health Liaison Board

(6 Members: 5 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs Cook

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Davison

Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Brookbank, Mrs George and Searles